Soumaya Hiltmann,

Mezzo-soprano, married, two children, grew up in Germany.
She studied at the conservatory since the age of 17 and privately classical singing, jazz, pop, soul, pantomime, theater, Indian and oriental singing and trained intensively with Rafael A. Ortiz, Carol St. Clair, Farhan Sabbagh, Jan Radvic and Romeo Alavi Kia, among others.

Soumaya has been in Berlin since the 90's and has been teaching with great joy and dedication ever since.

On the basis of holistic, classical voice training, she has developed her own way of accompanying singers, actors, actresses, beginners, advanced or professionals in their individual goals in a well-founded way during decades of her multi-layered and versatile training path, in countless rehearsals, in recording studios and on international stages, among others with the guitarist Thomas Janowskij and in thirty years of teaching.

She ran a private music school for 10 years, leads singing and music groups, sings solo, in duos and bands, writes and publishes songs online and on CDs. Soumaya learned the basics of playing the oud (Arabic lute), Arabic keys and orient. Percussion and is a member of the group Desert Wind led by Farhan Sabbagh. Through her collaboration with Chiha, a Tunisian singer, she expanded her repertoire to include traditional oriental folk and Berber music. For many years she has been intensively engaged in Sufi music, meditation, mystical music and chants of the eastern and western world, among others. Several journeys to India, Egypt, Cyprus, Syria and within Europe, among others, shaped her musical, spiritual path.

Since the beginning of 2010, she has also been following the Prana path according to Master Choa Kok Sui, an energetic method for activating and strengthening the immune system, and applies these and other techniques.

For several years she has been in training to become a dance leader of the Dances of Universal Peace and leads the dances in their groups.

Edelweiss

Soumaya Hiltmann,

Mezzosopran, verheiratet, zwei Kinder, wuchs in Deutschland auf.
Sie studierte seit ihrem 17. Lebensjahr am Konservatorium und privat klassischen Gesang, Jazz, Pop, Soul, Pantomime, Theater, indischen und orientalischen Gesang und bildete sich intensiv weiter, u.a.bei Rafael A. Ortiz, Carol St. Clair, Farhan Sabbagh, Jan Radvic und Romeo Alavi Kia.

Seit 20 Jahren ist Soumaya in Berlin. Sie unterrichtet seit den 90ern mit großer Freude und Hingabe.

Auf der Grundlage ganzheitlicher, klassischer Stimmbildung, hat sie in Jahrzehnten ihres vielschichtigen und vielseitigen Ausbildungs­weges, bei unzähligen Proben, in Tonstudios und auf internationalen Bühnen, u.a. mit dem Gitarristen Thomas Janowskij und in dreißig Jahren Lehrtätigkeit ihren eigenen Weg ent­wickelt, Sängerinnen, Sänger, Schauspielerin­nen, Schauspieler, Anfängerinnen, Anfänger, Fort­geschrittene oder Profis bei ihren individuellen Zielen fundiert zu begleiten.

Sie  leitete 10 Jahre eine private Musikschule, leitet Gesangs- und Musikgruppen, singt solo, im Duo und in Bands, schreibt und veröffent­licht Songs online und auf CDs. Soumaya er­lernte die Grundlagen des Oudspielens (arabische Laute), arabische Tonarten und orient. Perkussion und ist Mitglied der Gruppe Wüs­tenwind unter Leitung von Farhan Sabbagh. Durch ihre Zusammenarbeit mit Chiha, einer tunesischen Sängerin, erweiterte sie ihr Repertoire um traditionelle orientalische Folkmusikstücke und Berber­musik. Seit vielen Jahren beschäftigt sie sich u.a. intensiv mit Sufimusik, Meditation, mystischer Musik und Gesängen der östlichen und der westlichen Welt. Mehrere Reisen nach Indien, Ägypten, Zypern, Syrien und innerhalb Europas prägten u.a. ihren musikalisch, spirituellen Weg.

Seit Anfang 2010 folgt sie zusätzlich dem Pranaweg nach Master Choa Kok Sui, einer energetische Methode zur Aktivierung und Stärkung des Immunsystems, und wendet diese und weitere Techniken an.

Seit einigen Jahren ist sie in der Ausbildung zur Tanzleiterin der Kreistänze des universel­len Friedens und leitet die Tänze  in ihren Gruppen an.

Edelweiss